18-09-2017

Présentation

Historical

Created in 1997 from the Laboratory of Antennas and Communications (LAC),  The Tlemcen Telecommunications Laboratory (LTT) is located at Abou-Bekr Belkaid-Tlemcen University , Composed of five research teams, obtained the status of Research Laboratory approved by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MESRS) in July 2000. This Laboratory was renewed in 2008 with five renewed research teams. In 2009, a sixth research team was added to the Laboratory staff.
 
 

Teams

Laboratory research, which initially focused on printed antenna networks and microwave circuits for telecommunication systems and networks, has been gradually extended to include digital communications for wireless communications and optical telecommunications, Network infrastructure, services, security and transmission quality were introduced and developed. Today, research is grouped around six themes:

  1. Antennas, components and circuits for telecommunications systems and networks.
  2. Reconfigurable antennas, microwave detection and imaging systems.
  3. Photonics and optical telecommunications networks.
  4. Digital processing for communications and wireless networks.
  5. Telecommunications networks and services and related tools.
  6. Telecommunication systems, systems and devices.

 

Goals:

  • To take account of the development of information and communication technologies (ICTs) focusing on telecommunications systems, devices, networks, services and software tools (wireless, mobile or satellite communications, radar, proximity communications , High-speed communications, optical communications, services, security, quality and telecommunication networks, etc.), we propose to develop research, according to the following objectives:
  • Study, develop, design and realize new telecommunication components, circuits, systems, networks, services and software, different in their operating principles and capable of satisfying the requirements and needs of users (civil and military applications) Information and communication technologies (ICTs) based on terrestrial or space telecommunications.
  • The considerable development of terrestrial and space-based telecommunication systems, devices, networks and services induces requirements and requirements for components, circuits, systems and devices offering, at optimum cost, better performance at higher frequencies and throughputs In conjunction with the information and data to be transmitted.
  • The main activities of the Laboratory's research teams are focused on the development of these new components, circuits, systems, networks and devices and of increased performances constituting information and telecommunications technologies.
  • We develop a research oriented towards original problems in communications and based on advanced approaches in theory and processing of information and transmission signals.


Themes:


Studies and research are developed according to the following axes and themes:

  • Communication systems in fixed or mobile situations.
  • Wireless communications; With mobiles; By satellites; Proximity.
  • Multi-access communications; With multiple inputs and outputs; CDMA, OFDM, MIMO.
  • Diversity of network antennas; Intelligent antenna networks; Reflector networks.
  • Broadband communications; Telecommunications.
  • Photonics; optical fiber ; Bragg grating; Photonic crystal fibers; Optical networks.
  • New antennas; Reconfigurable antennas; RFID antennas; Detection, location and identification systems.
  • Multi-band antennas; ULB; Microwave imaging; Medical applications; metamaterial.
  • Components and circuits for telecommunications systems.
  • Networks and services; Security of systems and networks; Quality of telecommunications and related tools.
  • Wireless networks; Ad hoc networks; Cognitive radio networks; Wireless ; Bluetooth; WiMax.
  • Centralized or distributed infrastructures for the processing of knowledge, information, data.
  • Embedded systems ; Control; Control; Measure; Associated software tools; Software prototyping and hardware.
  • Information systems and web technologies; Technologies for new services; Sensitivity to context.
  • Software methods and tools for modeling, validation, optimization, adaptation; Design, analysis and synthesis.
  • Algorithms, languages, architectures; From signal to information, from data to knowledge.

 

Key-words :

Antennas, multi-band antennas, fractal antennas, RFID, dielectric resonator, components, circuits, devices, telecommunications systems, detection systems, microwave imaging, meta-material, ultra wide band ULB, photonics, fiber optics Bragg, photonic crystal fibers, optical networks, optical telecommunications, digital processing, broadband, telecommunications networks, wireless communications, mobile communications, wireless networks, ad hoc networks, cognitive radio networks, CDMA, OFDM, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth Wi-Max, context sensitivity, services, security and telecommunication quality, associated software tools. Software and hardware prototyping .

18-09-2017

Présentation

Historique

 Créé à partir du Laboratoire Antennes et Communications (LAC) qui était en 1997 un laboratoire universitaire local de recherche formé par deux équipes de projet de recherche CNEPRU, le Laboratoire de Télécommunications de Tlemcen (LTT) de l’université Abou-Bekr Belkaid-Tlemcen, composé de cinq équipes de recherche, a obtenu le statut de Laboratoire de Recherche agréé par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche Scientifique (MESRS) en juillet 2000. Ce Laboratoire est reconduit en 2008 avec cinq équipes renouvelées de recherche. En 2009, une sixième équipe de recherche est venue étoffer le personnel du Laboratoire.
 

Equipes de recherche

Les recherches du Laboratoire qui au début portaient principalement sur les réseaux d’antennes imprimées et les circuits microondes pour les systèmes et réseaux de télécommunications ont été progressivement étendues aux transmissions numériques pour communications et réseaux sans fil et télécommunications optiques, en même temps que des activités nouvelles sur les infrastructures de réseaux, sur les services, la sécurité et la qualité de transmission étaient introduites et développées. Aujourd’hui, les recherches sont regroupées autour de six thématiques :

  1. Antennes, composants et circuits pour systèmes et réseaux de télécommunications.
  2. Antennes reconfigurables, systèmes de détection et d'imagerie microonde.
  3. Photonique et réseaux optiques de télécommunications.
  4. Traitement numérique pour communications et réseaux sans fil.
  5. Réseaux et services de télécommunications et outils associés.
  6. Circuits, systèmes et dispositifs de télécommunications

 

Nos objectifs

  • Pour tenir compte du développement des technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC) axées sur les systèmes, dispositifs, réseaux, services et outils logiciels de télécommunications (communications sans fil, avec les mobiles ou par satellites, radar, communications de proximité, communications à haut débit, communications optiques, services, sécurité, qualité et réseaux de télécommunications, …), nous proposons de développer les recherches, selon les objectifs suivants :
  • Etudier, développer, concevoir et réaliser de nouveaux composants, circuits, systèmes, réseaux, services et logiciels de télécommunications, différents dans leurs principes de fonctionnement et capables de satisfaire aux exigences et besoins des utilisateurs (applications civiles et militaires) imposés par l’essor rapide des technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC) basées sur les télécommunications terrestres ou spatiales.
  • Le développement considérable des systèmes, dispositifs, réseaux et services de télécommunications terrestres et spatiales induit des exigences et besoins en composants, circuits, systèmes et dispositifs offrant pour un coût optimal, de meilleures performances, à des fréquences et des débits de plus en plus élevés en liaison avec les informations et les données à transmettre.
  • Les activités principales des équipes de recherche du Laboratoire sont axées sur la mise au point de ces composants, circuits, systèmes, réseaux et dispositifs nouveaux et de performances accrues constituants les technologies de l’information et des télécommunications.
  • Nous développons une recherche orientée vers des problématiques originales en communications et basée sur des approches avancées en théorie et traitement des signaux d’information et de transmission.


Thèmes mis en œuvre :


Les études et les recherches sont développées selon les axes et thèmes suivants :

  • Systèmes de communications en situation fixe ou mobile.
  • Communications sans fil ; avec les mobiles ; par satellites ; de proximité.
  • Communications à accès multiples ; à entrées et sorties multiples ; CDMA, OFDM, MIMO.
  • Diversité d’antennes réseaux ; réseaux intelligents d’antennes ; réseaux réflecteurs (reflectary).
  • Communications à haut débit ; télécommunications optiques.
  • Photonique ; fibre optique ; réseau de Bragg ; fibres à cristaux photoniques ; réseaux optiques.
  • Antennes nouvelles ; antennes reconfigurables ; antennes RFID ; systèmes de détection, de localisation et d’identification.
  • Antennes multi-bandes ; ULB ; imagerie micro ondes ; applications médicales ; méta-matériau.
  • Composants et circuits pour systèmes de télécommunications.
  • Réseaux et services ; sécurité des systèmes et des réseaux ; qualité de télécommunications et outils associés.
  • Réseaux sans fil ; réseaux ad-hoc ; réseaux radios cognitifs ; Wi-Fi ; Bluetooth ; Wi-Max.
  • Infrastructures centralisées ou distribuées de traitement des connaissances, des informations, des données.
  • Systèmes embarqués ; contrôle ; commande ; mesure ; outils logiciels associés ; prototypage logiciel et matériel.
  • Systèmes d’information et technologies web ; technologies pour de nouveaux services ; Sensibilité au contexte.
  • Méthodes et outils logiciels de modélisation, de validation, d’optimisation, d’adaptation ; de conception, d’analyse et de synthèse.
  • Algorithmes, langages, architectures ; du signal à l’information, des données aux connaissances.

 

Mots-Clés :

Antennes, antennes reconfigurables, antennes multi-bandes, antennes fractales, RFID, résonateur diélectrique, composants, circuits, dispositifs, systèmes de télécommunications, systèmes de détection, imagerie microonde, méta-matériau, ultra large bande ULB, photonique, fibre optique, réseau de Bragg, fibres à cristaux photoniques, réseaux optiques, télécommunications optiques, traitement numérique, haut débit, réseaux de télécommunications, communications sans fil, communications mobiles, réseaux sans fil, réseaux ad-hoc, réseaux radios cognitifs, CDMA, OFDM, MIMO, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth Wi-Max, sensibilité au contexte, services, sécurité et qualité de télécommunications, outils logiciels associés. prototypage logiciel et matériel.